Don’t you just love the Inner Webs?” (that’s an old Letters-to-the-Editor joke…suffice to say the public is absurdly stupid).

Every week I read/learn lots of cool stuff on the Internet. I turn some of it into posts for this blog or for my Runner’s Notes blog. Other stuff I “share” on Facebook, Twitter or send to friends via e-mail or I.M.  If I really like something, I’ll “Pin it.” But, I always have leftovers.

So, I’ve decided to start compiling a weekly pile of random reading awesomeness here. (Cause it’s my blog and I can do whatever I want and…yes, I just used the word “awesomeness”).

Each week I’ll post a random collection of articles, blog posts, and whatever else I deem interesting enough to pass on.

What I’m reading this week

Funny stuff

* Telling Dad: If you Look Up “Awesome” in the Dictionary.

* 24b/6: Yeah, That’s Not What I Was Looking For at All

* Grasping for Objectivity: A Dissolution of Moral Fibers

FITNESS/HEALTH/FOOD

* Man Biceps: 10 Phrases I wish I’d NEVER Hear Again

NEWS

* The Goddess Diaries: Who Will Be the Next Gloria Steinem?

* Elf Lady Chronicles: Are You Sure There’s No War on Women?

OTHER STUFF

* Zen Life: An Exceedingly Simple Guide to Keeping a Journal