Things I’m loving this week

PXL_20240316_161849806

Bello’s Market subs. We stopped at Bello’s in the Colony Plaza on our way home from the St. Paddy’s Day 10K on Saturday to pick up some corned beef for reuben’s and everyone seemed to have one of these big-ass subs in their cart. After I saw the price — $10 — I knew why everyone had them. We fed the family lunch for two days with this.

PXL_20240317_152900726.PORTRAIT

Fresh eggs. I have a few friends who have chickens and I love, love, love it when they ask me if I want any eggs. The answer to that question is always yes! Fun fact: I learned this week that if you don’t wash the eggs, you can just store them in a cool place, like your basement, but once you wash them, you have to keep them in the fridge.

A17gdBijtVL._CLa 2140,2000 614wZg2brjL.png 0,0,2140,2000+0.0,0.0,2140.0,2000.0_AC_SX679_

Concert Merch on Amazon. I don’t know when you’ve last been to a concert, but the merchandise (and the beers!) are insanely priced. Tshirts are like $60, which is nuts. But I just learned you can buy official merchandise from your favorite artists on Amazon. I know…I know….Amazon is evil, but…$60 versus $25, I mean…

Links I’m loving this week

Things I’m not loving this week

PXL_20240320_160110356

Winter’s return. I mean….it’s pretty and we’ve had a mild winter, but I put out my patio furniture and cushions the other day, so I’m ready for summer. Hopefully, this week is winter’s last gasp.

PXL_20240320_141036520

News that is not. Half the Sunday paper is now filled with canned, graphic-heavy, generic “stories” like this. It’s just sad. Does anyone actually read any of this? If it’s not localized, why bother with this stuff? (To fill the pages, I suppose.)

Destructo doggo. We’re definitely hitting the teenage years and this dog is destroying more stuff than any of my previous pooches have. Isn’t he cute snuggling with the little stuffed turtle Kelly gave him? Take a look at the next photo and you’ll see that turtle gutted and discarded on the back porch killing fields where many toys go to die. That was just 12 hours later.

On repeat this week

Drums fingers….you’re going to have to wait until April 21, but….at least we have a trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4QuJ5sBFX9c