IMG_4168

Driving past the new Erie Brewing location in Knowledge Park, Lauren says:

Lauren:  You know, I don’t think I’m ever going to drink because it makes people tell everyone their deepest, darkest secrets.

Me: Well, that’s true. Alcohol does make people say things they wouldn’t say if they were sober.

Lauren: Yeah, that’s why I’m afraid of laughing gas, too. Like, I don’t want to reveal all my deepest, darkest secrets.

Me: Well, laughing gas is not truth serum or anything. And, uh, what kind of deep, dark secrets can you possibly be hiding?

Lauren: Like who I like and everything. Though, I told everybody that so they don’t have any dirt on me and they can’t use it against me.

Me: Yeah, that’s why I’m so honest on my blog. It’s like…why hide it. I’ll just put it out there and then what are they going to say about me that I haven’t already said myself.  It’s just easier to be real.

Lauren:  Actually, that’s pretty smart.

Me: OMG…did you just say something nice to me? Have you been drinking?