It’s hard to put into words, but….this fellow potty-mouthed blogger pretty much nailed it. MAJOR profanity warning there, folks, but the truth is that if I were writing honestly, that’s what my blog posts would sound like right now.

I just can’t even deal anymore. And, my running girlfriends will be the first to tell you that I, too, cannot stop swearing or ranting about this country.

Also my dad is falling apart (diabetes, kidney failure, spinal stenosis, heart condition, rotting toes from poor circulation, you name it…he’s probably got it) and my poor mother is trying to take care of him and she weighs half of what he does and she is not a nurse.  Also he’s always been rotten to her. So there’s that. It is basically a living f***ing nightmare right now.

So I’m not writing because the things I want to say are probably things I shouldn’t share (like even that graph right above) and I just can’t bring myself to focus on the positive and paint nice sunny pictures right now.

Also…I haven’t much felt like sharing my feelings with the world because most of the world (or at least the U.S.) doesn’t seem to give a shit about anyone but themselves these days.  (Me first. America first!). So why bother, you know?

So that’s where I’ve been lately.

Angry. On about 38 different levels.