A random collection of articles, blog posts, books, and other things I think are worth sharing.

ProPublica: The DIY Scientist, the Olympian, and the Mutated Gene  (I heard this story on this on the This American Life podcast and went looking for photos & more info because it’s just fascinating. The human body is such an amazing and complicated thing.)

ADDitutde Magazine: How to Stop Procrastinating  (Some good advice…that I wish I could implement myself.)

Fit and Feminist: I Picked The Right Month Start Meditating (Hmm…I may need to give this a try again because I’m losing my sh$% with this ridiculousness going on in D.C.)

Washington Post: This Computer Programmer Solve Gerrymandering in His Spare Time (This is awesome.)

Leader Telegram: What Young Women May Not Know

“Every march, every right that was fought for, that women died for, was for your “status quo,” for the life you have now, that you take for granted. Please know that every one of these rights that let you live the life you have can be erased with the swipe of a pen. Don’t let all those who died, the fighting and suffering be for naught.”