A random collection of articles, blog posts, books, and other things I think are worth sharing.

Huffington Post: What Teenagers Need From Us Most (I may have posted this before because I know I’ve read it before, but…it bears repeating.)

Washington Post: Donald Trump May Have Just Destroyed the Republican Effort to Repeal Obamacare  (ha…ha….ha…ha…. Poor GOP…can’t control your loose cannon? If there’s one thing we know is that Trump wants to be liked and will say whatever makes him most popular. It’s a trait that’s easily exploited, manipulated…just ask his pal, Putin).

Half Waving, Half Drowning: Not every child is an A grade student. Why we must not let B/C/D be shameful.

“Please, please try to send them the message that although it’s good to try hard, it’s also good to be happy in your own skin. The one that fits you best. The one that might be made of Cs, Bs and the odd D. But does that make you a less valid person? It will probably only make you a happier, healthier person and that, surely, is the ultimate goal of parents and schools.”

Reader’s Digest: ‘My Father was the BTK Killer,’ Here’s Why I Managed to Forgive Him

 Washington Post: Trump’s Presidency is Doomed (I think I’m starting to enjoy this shit show, actually)

“By the end of the week, Trump will be the president. I wish him the best; I wish him the worst. The dilemma is how to separate loathing for him from love of country. I am leaving it to time to work that out. “