A random collection of articles, blog posts, books, and other things I think are worth sharing.

New York Times: 52 Places to Go in 2017 (*sigh* If only I were a wealthy heiress…or trophy wife of a chemical engineer or Wall Street finance guy or something…)

Harvard Business Review: What So Many People Don’t Get About the U.S. Working Class (This is, literally, the best analysis of I’ve read about why the WWC are such Trump supporters and…as a “class migrant” myself…I can see all of this within my own family…on both sides).

“One little-known element of that gap is that the white working class (WWC) resents professionals but admires the rich. Class migrants (white-collar professionals born to blue-collar families) report that “professional people were generally suspect” and that managers are college kids “who don’t know shit about how to do anything but are full of ideas about how I have to do my job.”

Organic Life: Why You Should Never Squish A House Centipede—Even If They Do Freak You Out (Who knew? They do freak me out…but I never kill them because…I’m such a bleeding heart when it comes to bugs).

GBPOTUS: A Day in the Life of Joe Republican (Sooo passive-aggressive and this snotty attitude is exactly the reason they hate us, but…it’s the truth….and so often what I want to say to my father.)