A random collection of articles, blog posts, books, and other things I think are worth sharing.

The Washington Post: ‘How’s Amanda?’ A story of truth, lies and an American addiction

Kathleen Parker: Congratulations, Trump. Welcome to Hell!

“So the anger was a ruse. The promises were slogans. The nasty rhetoric was juice for the base. Not your best moment, Mr. President-elect. And, frankly, not your best timing. You may have missed the coincidence, but the very day that the electoral college officially affirmed your victory, the world exploded. One after another, whether connected or not, possible terrorists staged attacks in three countries. “

Hands Free Mamma: Broken Dish Confessions (wow…so insightful…and so true. I don’t break dishes, but…I do send up other flares.)

“It happens when I am not being heard … when I am misunderstood,” I said about my broken dish moments. “I get to this dangerously helpless point when my need to be heard is so strong that I feel I must take drastic measures.”

See me.

Hear me.

This is me sending up a flare. I am in distress.”