Things I’m loving this week

Canada. Oh, Canada…we love you, too. Thank god for friendly neighbors, eh? I hate hugging, but…I would hug all of Canada right now if I could. I think I should move there. They are my people. If only it weren’t so damn cold there.  (Side note: it just occurred to me that Canada may prove my theory that heat makes people mean.)

img_9392

Peak leaf season. My photo doesn’t even begin to do this landscape justice. A storm was rolling in (hence the “blah” sky) and I shot it from my car as I was driving 45 m.p.h., so… But…suffice to say we are absolutely surrounded by amazing scenery right now. Look up…look around….appreciate it because it doesn’t last long.

img_9342

Supermoon. The sun and trees get all the glory in autumn, but the moon’s been putting on quite a big show this week, too.

Things I’m not loving this week

img_9339

Campfires. I swear it doesn’t matter where I sit, smoke from any fire follows me and burns my eyes, throat and forces me to shower at 10 p.m. at night. Also, there’s not enough light to read, so….booooorrringggg.

Shorter days. It’s dark by, like, 7:15 p.m., which cuts deeply into my ability to get anything done outside after work….like gardening, or decorating for Halloween (pfft…forget it now), or walking the dog without risking our lives.