A random collection of articles, blog posts, books, and other things I think are worth sharing.

John Pavlovitz: On the Day I Die (Really powerful stuff…and a good reminder of what really matters. I actually think about this a lot (the senselessness of careers, money, possessions) because I’ve seen the “stuff” left behind when people die and I think…they spent their lives accumulating and climbing ladders…and for what? The stuff left behind is just a burden now (what to do with it all). What if they’d have just spent their time and money on experiences….or dinners with friends…amazing vacations…etc.)

The Cut: How Osielle founder, Sally Bergesen, gets things done

Inc: The Secret to Happy Workplace May Be Found in This Ignored Virtue

New York Times: Writing a “Last Letter” When You’re Healthy (Interesting concept here…)

Motto: How to Never Get Angry: 3 Secrets from Neuroscience (OK…reappraisal. Must. Remember. Reappraisal.)

M.Blazoned: The Default Parent (Story of my life, right here…)