Three things I’m loving this week

Image result for gilmore girls

 

Gilmore Girls. I was looking for another series on Netflix to binge on while I workout and cook and since everyone was all in a tizzy about a potential Gilmore Girls reunion/revival (which I guess is actually legit), I decided to check it out. I was immediately hooked and love everything about it except that horrible theme song, which sounds like something from 1982.

IMG_8624

Creek ‘yakking. You can have the lake and the overcrowded PISP lagoons, I’m telling you that creek paddling is where it’s at. We recently discovered and on Sunday, we paddled as far as we could (about an hourish) before we were stopped by a little waterfall (and kids who were just STARVING TO DEATH despite having eaten just before we left). In trying to find out who maintains LeBoeuf Creek, I learned it’s part of the French Creek watershed because it flows into French Creek which, of course, flows into the Allegheny River. So I went down this rabbit hole researching French Creek and found this fascinating history and these awesome color creek maps. Now I want to paddle the entire 72 miles of French Creek from Union City to the Allegheny River (no…not all at once, but in bits and pieces).

IMG_8516

Being a cross country mom. Kelly is running CC this year and just ran her very first high school CC 5K at the McDowell Invitational on Saturday. Dan and I, of course, love running, but I also love the sport because it’s full of good people who cheer on all the kids, unlike most team sports where …well, things often get nasty.

Things I’m not loving this week

Humidity. OMFG, Mother Nature. Uncle! Uncle! Uncle! Would you just STOP WITH THIS STUFF before I hurt someone????

The fact that Trump gets a pass on all kinds of illegal stuff and dirty deals that our government would’ve spent $4 billion in tax dollars to investigate if it were Hillary. Here’s just a short list of the stuff the media should be badgering him about on a daily basis. Instead they focus on his hyperbole and offensive comments.

Achilles tendonitis. I’ve been dealing with some pretty chronic heel pain since the spring and I finally have a diagnosis and a treatment plan. So…wait…maybe this should go under things I’m loving?