A random collection of articles, blog posts, books, and other things I think are worth sharing.

HuffPost Women: Mom’s Viral Post After Unthinkable Tragedy Offer Message Parents Need to Read (heartbreaking…)

New York Times: How the Government Supports Your Junk Food Habit (And we wonder why the U.S. has an obesity problem).

“While the federal government recommends that people fill half their plates with fruits and vegetables to help prevent obesity, only a small fraction of its subsidies actually support the production of fresh produce. The vast majority of agricultural subsidies go instead to commodity crops that are processed into many of the foods that are linked to the obesity crisis.”

Huffington Post: It’s Time to Recognize What Many Mass Murders Have in Common

Time: Read Michelle Obama’s Emotional Speech at the Democratic Convention (I actually cried…and you know I don’t do that.)

Reddit: A Final Response to “Tell me why Trump is a Fascist” (mic drop. I cannot, for the life of me, figure out why anyone could support this man who is, by far, the biggest threat to this country and the world. He’s said so…again, and again, and again.)