20160618_135644

The husband took the kids on weekend visit to see his brother in Atlanta. I had a wedding to go to, so I stayed home. That’s right, I was home alone….by myself…in my OWN house….the entire weekend. And, yes, it was as blissful as it sounds.

The first thing I did was spend four hours cleaning my entire house on Friday night because, you guys, I knew it would stay that way and I could enjoy it for FOUR ENTIRE days. I know.

I picked strawberries…I read books…I took naps in the hammock …I took Sam for lots of walks…I kayaked in three different lakes …I biked nearly 40 miles over two days….I never made a meal….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The only “bad” thing about my singles weekend is that I had to attend a wedding with all my running couple friends alone…

20160618_194743

Those two tables behind me were full of my friends. Then, I went to a bathroom….and a slow song came on…and…

Good thing my friend, Rob, was the photographer…he took pity and posed for a selfie with me:

20160618_194804

When all the husbands returned to the table…they insisted making me feel loved….and totally texted this photo to Dan:

20160618_203439

LOL….I love my running family.