A random collections of blog posts, articles and other things I think are worth sharing.

Becoming Minimalist: The Lost Practice of Resting One Day Each Week

“Embrace a lifestyle that focuses on your values, not your possessions. It is difficult to find rest when the housework is never finished, the yard needs to be mowed, or the garage needs to be organized.”

The Atlantic: Educating an Original Thinker

“In the current educational framework, it’s easier to teach a room of conformist, unoriginal, malleable children, and yet these are not the sort of children who will go on to change the world.”

Motto: 35 Books Everyone Should Read in their Lifetime  (Oh, man, I’ve got some reading to do. If only I didn’t have to go to work all day!)

Delaware Online: Delaware couple pays $320,000 for License Plate (I just…I just…I can’t even. This is … just….really? Do you know how many people they could have fed with $325,000….how many underprivileged students they could’ve sent to college…how many people they could’ve helped? I don’t get this flagrant and ridiculous waste of money. This is why I hate wealthy people).