Three things I’m loving this week

Cover art

Podcast Addict. I’m ….well…addicted to podcasts since I learned I can download and listen to them on my phone with the Podcast Addict app (thereby avoiding the living hell that is iTunes). I recently discovered StoryCorps, On Being, Snap Judgement, and The Moth. (I also love Serial, the Ted Radio Hour, NPR.org, and Fresh Air).  I listen to them when running, walking, or just trying to block out the noise of the bickering sisters that inhabit my house.

Southwest Airlines. I think this is the only airline left that has NO BAGGAGE FEES. So, on our recently vacation that saved us about $250 because at $25 a bag x 5 bags — it would’ve cost us $125 each way just for our luggage.

Now… there is a “bad” side to Southwest, which is that they don’t offer assigned seats and you board by number and, so if you’re in the C class, like we were both times, you may not get to sit with your family. You may think this is a bad thing, but after spending a long vacation together you may not be so opposed to sitting with strangers. I’m just sayin’.

The end of football season (and start of home improvement season) Hallelujah….we’re done with both hunting AND football season. Let the home improvements projects begin. Nothing major on our list, but lots of little things that need done. I’m writing my honey-do list now.

Things I’m not loving this week

New Hampshire. SMDH. ’nuff said.

Squats. After a week of doing nothing but eating, drinking, and swimming….it’s just painful to pick up the weights again.

Inability to stay up after 9 p.m. I’m not sure if it’s the weather, the darkness, or my rapidly aging mind and body, but I am pretty much incapable of staying awake past 9 p.m. anymore. So, no, I have not seen the latest episode of Scorpion or Modern Family or Mom. I don’t see much of anything anymore, except sunrises because I’m up at 4:30ish a.m. to run/workout. I’m probably not missing much (TV wise), but I do miss the family/husband time.