This is why women, but especially mothers of pre-teen/teens, need girlfriends. This is an actual conversation I had with a friend after a recent “bad” morning with the girls.

heather cass's icon

God forbid anyone could ever hear what’s in my head.

daisy

Seriously. I’d probably be in jail. Or a mental institution.
Either way, someone would be cooking for me.

heather cass's icon

“Either way, someone would be cooking for me.”  LOL….that is awesome.

daisy

Incarceration has its benefits.

heather cass's icon

I’ve thought about it after watching OITNB. I’m like…hey…all day to read and exercise…and watch cable (I don’t have cable)…someone else taking care of everything & just telling me what to do…no decisions to make…no kids to take care of. I wouldn’t have to drive anyone anywhere ever.

daisy

comfy clothes. shower shoes all day.

heather cass's icon

And you could get as fat as you want in your elastic pants and granny panties…who cares. Course the food would probably suck, but then…hey…bonus…you come out skinny.

daisy

skinny with a master’s degree.