A random collections of blog posts, articles and other things I think are worth sharing.

Huffington Post: 4 Questions I Ask My Kid Every Day

Today: What Would My Mom Do? (Drink Tab and Lock us Outside)

Psychology Today: A Designer Dog Maker Regrets His Creation

Quartz: How American Parenting Is Killing the American Marriage

Another sign of the parenthood religion is that it has become totally unacceptable in our culture to say anything bad about our children, let alone admit that we don’t like them all of the time. We are allowed to say bad things about our spouses, our parents, our aunts and uncles, but try saying, “My kid doesn’t have a lot of friends because she’s not a super likable person,” and see how fast you get dropped from the PTA.

The Guardian: Children Used to Be Afraid of the Dark, Now They Fear Failure.