Reaching for the Sky: It doesn’t matter what other people think (Failure is absolutely an option…and it’s the only way you learn. Who cares what anyone has to say about it?)

HuffPost women: 20 Funniest Tweets from Women this Week

Time: 18 Behaviors of Emotionally Intelligent People (Well, look at that…I’m emotionally brilliant..most of these apply to me — I don’t hold grudges, I’m rarely offended, I am not afraid to fail, mistakes don’t really bother me all that much…though I could stand to cut back on the caffeine, get some more sleep, and say “no” a little more often).

Daily KOS: The Dominant White Response to Baltimore Shows Why Black Residents are Justified in their Anger (Spot on. Everything I’d say if I could formulate my thoughts as well as this young man.)

I’m forced to recognize this destruction as the final option for a group of people so systematically disenfranchised that their voices have not been heard. And I have to ask myself a difficult question – who is the worse moral monster: The young man whose hopelessness leads him to jump on the hood of a cop car, or me, a person who has acquiesced to a system that creates justified hopelessness among young people in places like Baltimore?

Huffington Post Women: 33 Self-Improvement Thingees to Read and Quickly Forget (LOL)

22. When you lose something it isn’t really lost. It’s still somewhere. Just not with you. So, whatever. Maybe it’s happier.