A random collections of blog posts, articles and other things I think are worth sharing.

Scary Mommy: One Day I Will Come to Your House and Break All Your Stuff ( Paybacks are a b%^$, kids.  This is hilarious. I just told Dan the other day….remind me that when the girls get their first apartment, when we go to see it…we’re going to walk in the door with muddy shoes and immediately throw our coats on the floor, drop all the rest of our stuff on the nearest surface, flop onto the couch and squish all their cushions, get  cup of milk and leave it on the counter, and open a granola bar and stuff the wrappers between the couch cushions. I’m not even kidding…we are totally doing it, man.)

“I will hurl a NERF gun straight into the screen of your brand new TV. Oh, it’ll shatter all right. Not even a Sonic Screwdriver will make that puppy work again, I will make sure of that.”

Marc and Angel Hack Life: 3 Ways to Make Your Life Simple and Successful Again  (I know I need to say “no” more often)

“So remember, the only thing that keeps so many of us stuck in this debilitating cycle is the fantasy in our minds that we can be everything to everyone, everywhere at once, and a hero on all fronts.  But again, that’s not reality. “

Scary Mommy: 10 Birthday Presents Guaranteed to Piss Parents Off (LOL)

Skinnytaste: Spiralized Apple and Cabbage Slaw (This actually sounds good)

The Belle Jar: Dear Everyone: Here’s Why I Don’t Want to Read Your Crappy Opinions on What Mothers Should Do

“I am just so exasperated by the continuing circle of shaming mothers for whatever choices they make. It seems like no matter what, the conclusion is always “MOMS: STILL PRETTY MUCH THE WORST?” It’s the 21st century and at the very least we can all agree that we want to raise kids who are proud of us, so let’s work on building each other up us parents and caregivers and mentors instead of fighting to push each other off the Pedestal of Motherhood. We’ll all be better for it.”