IMG_2668

It’s pretty common these days to focus on the negative. Social media has only made it worse, serving as a sounding board for cranky whiners.

I believe in the Law of Attraction — “the belief that ‘like attracts like’ and that by focusing on positive or negative thoughts, one can bring about positive or negative results.”

I’ve been having trouble staying positive lately, so when I saw this idea for a Happiness Jar, I decided it was something we should do at Casa Cass.

Start on January 1st with an empty jar. Throughout the year write the good things that happened to you on little pieces of paper. On December 31st, open the jar and read all the amazing things that happened to you that year.

I suggested the idea to the girls who were all about any opportunity to use paint, glitter, hot glue, and whatever else they could find in the craft cupboard.

Though I intended for them to work together on one jar, they insisted on each doing their own.  I left it up to them to find jars in the basement.

Lauren clearly expects 2015 to be a banner year:

IMG_2664

IMG_2673