Three things I’m loving this week

bonton

1. Bon-Ton. I normally don’t shop at Bon-Ton, but come Christmas, they have some of the best bargains in the retail business. I’ve spent a good portion of the holiday budget there.

IMG_2250

2. Homemade cards. I asked Lauren to make a card for a friend’s son who just joined the Air Force (she wanted him to “feel the love” this year) and she did a great job, even including some “fingerprint people.” I don’t know what I’ll do when my kids get to old to make cards. Probably spend a small fortune at Hallmark.

IMG_2251

10405229_839655962752815_1946375807747021327_n

3. My crazy Team Adrenaline family. They are generous, kind, fun-loving and they make up good reasons for us to dress like crazy Seuss characters and run through the streets of the city, spreading holiday cheer and delivering a big bike trailer full of goodies and cash to Safenet.  Read all about it here my friend Eloise’s blog because, of course, I just can’t seem to find the time to get something written. Hell, I can’t even find time to decorate the tree in our living room, which leads me to….

Things I’m not loving this week

1. A still undecorated tree. It’s December 18. This is just sad. I’d give anything for two more hours in the day. Why do we have to sleep? What a monumental waste of time.

And…you know what? I’m leaving this right here because my time is better spent doing other things (like, I don’t know? Decorating a Christmas tree) than looking for negative things to dwell on. And I’m really making a concentrated effort to always look on the bright side of things.  Also, my friends are waiting for me to go for a run…