A random collections of blog posts, articles and other things I think are worth sharing.

New York Times: A Call for a Low-Carb Diet That Embraces Fat (No lie. It works & I felt like I had my life back. Then, I trained for a marathon & had to start eating carbs again & it all went to hell again. Trying to get back off that carb/sugar train — it’s hard.)

BlogHer: Why ‘You Look Like Your Mom” is the Worst Thing to Say to a Teenage Girl

“Until the day that you are her and you realize that it’s not such a bad thing after all. You hear her words come out of your mouth and you see her hands in your own hands and it’s all good.”

Atlantic: Wine & Exercise: A Promising Combination (Well, there you have it …)

Scary Mommy: Glitter is the Devil: And Other Things Moms of Girls Learn (True…all true, especially No. 5 & 6)

Time: Why I Don’t Eat With My Kids (We rarely do either..and for many of the reasons stated here)

Outside: The Pursuit of Happiness: 14 Simple Habits that Will Change Your Life