A random collections of blog posts, articles and other things I think are worth sharing.

22 Words: Dad Pre-writes over 800 Notes for his Daughter Because He’s Not Going to Make It (Get your tissues.)

The Maven of Mayhem: In Which I Felt Like a Terrible Mom and Almost Left the Internet (I’m with you Maven.)

Buddhist Visio: 10 Must-Read Life Lessons from Buddha (“However many holy words you read, however many you speak, what good will they do you if you do not act on upon them?”)

Thought Catalog: 10 Old Fashioned Dating Habits We Should Make Cool Again (Not sure I’d call these “old fashioned,” respectful seems a better term, but…anyway…as a mom with two daughters who will eventually end up in the dating pool, I wholeheartedly agree with this list.)

Salon: The Forgotten Treasures of a Gen-X Childhood. (This little slideshow is just hilarious. Gen Xers will enjoy the trip down Memory Lane and writers will enjoy the author’s clever turns of phrase. BTW — my mother still has all our Little People play sets and I’ve already told her to put my name on those. My siblings can have all the jewels and money, I want the toys).

People I Want to Punch in the Throat: I Believe Dylan Farrow (I do, too).